Pinterest Recipe Triumphs, Second Edition

A while back I did a post of my favorite recipes that I have come across on Pinterest. As I said before, Pinterest can be deceiving and I’ve had many recipe fails. I’m always looking for good recipes, so I thought I’d do another post since I’ve come across some more good ones since my last post! These four recipes are very much wintery, comfort food recipes. Enjoy!

potato soup

I just made this potato soup recipe last week in the crock pot. There are all kinds of potato soup, but this one is pureed and turned out really thick. It makes a lot and is definitely hardy. I think this is a good one if you have picky eaters since there aren’t any other vegetables in it. If I made it again I would definitely half the recipe! Brad and I are going to be eating soup for a while.

tortilla soup

Another crock pot soup recipe! I made this chicken tortilla soup about a month ago and it was really good! Three of us were able to finish it off in one evening.

tacos

These baked tacos were great! This recipe also makes a lot, so it is a good dish if you are having a lot of people to eat! I cut the recipe in half and it still made 10 tacos, which is too many for Brad and me for one meal and they weren’t as good as leftovers. Also, this blog has a recipe for homemade taco seasoning, which I didn’t use for this recipe, but I’d like to try it!

Chicken-Bacon-Cass-cover-250x300

Comfort food at its finest. Cheesy bacon chicken casserole. I’ve made it without the bacon, but of course it’s better with the bacon, so I try to make this the day after we have breakfast food and I have some leftover bacon. I love this recipe because it’s super easy and I usually have cream of chicken, cheese, some sort of noodles, and chicken on hand.

I got my mom the Pioneer Woman’s new cookbook for her birthday, so I’m excited to look through it when we’re home for Thanksgiving and get some new recipes! I’m really looking forward to baking for the holidays. I’ve got several new recipes in mind, so I’ll be sure to share them here if they turn out well! Happy cooking!

4 comments

Leave a comment