2014 – Small Moments

I considered doing a 2014 wrap-up post like everyone else, but that’s sort of what our Christmas Card post was. (If you missed it, check it out here.) We’ve had quite an eventful year.

I decided to share some of the smaller moments from 2014, because sometimes the little things make just as much of an impact as the big things.

new car

We bought two new cars this year. I took this picture right after we got the first. I was super excited that the shades had mirrors with lights. Like I said, it’s the little things.

rainbow

This is a crappy cell phone picture of a rainbow after a storm. I took this one Sunday evening when I had to go up to Missouri State to inoculate cells. I hated those Sunday night trips to campus, but a little piece of me misses it now.

pillow

This picture is important because Libby is cute, and because I have no idea where that pretty throw pillow is. It (and all of our other throw pillows) got lost somehow in the move (how do you even lose a throw pillow???) and I’m afraid it’s officially lost forever. RIP throw pillows.

tweet

That one time Parks and Rec retweeted me.

family pic

I just love this little picture of the three of us. (There’s that throw pillow again.)

journal articles

Of course I had to get a picture with my beloved journal articles before I left Missouri State.

plants

I got these pretty plants as a house-warming gift when we moved into our apartment. They’re both dead now.

mom

I love this dorky picture of me and my mom. Rain will not stop us from shopping!

game night

The first of many games nights with new friends. So thankful for the community God has blessed us with here in KC.

bible

I found this in my childhood bible as I was organizing things in our new place. Such a sweet reminder of the way the Lord has been working in my life for so many years.

2014-10-04 23.30.47

This is a picture of me trying to be cool, but I got self-conscious and never posted it. Also if you look closely there’s a button missing on my coat.

fav

Probably my favorite picture of 2014.

fav2

Probably my second favorite picture of 2014.

Okay sorry for the picture overload y’all. I could of posted so many more! Going through all of my cell phone pictures made me realize I take pictures of weird stuff.

We had a great year. I have a feeling 2015 is going to be just as great.

Leave a Reply

