She Reads Truth

I have a confession to make, I’ve never been a devotional girl. I’ve tried to get into so many different devotions over the years, but none of them seemed to stick. Everything I tried was either way too long and wanted me to answer a bunch of questions or it was too short and didn’t offer enough to get much out of it. So I usually just read my study Bible and read the notes that come with the passage, which is great, but I found that I was wanting more.

I had seen some people talking about She Reads Truth on Tumblr (of all places!), so I thought I’d check it out.

She Reads Truth is a website that writes and posts reading plans and devotionals everyday. There is always a current plan that gets posted each day, which is cool because you are studying the same thing with a community of women. You can comment on those posts and be encouraged by others’ words. They also have archived plans that you can do at any time, and many of them are available on the YouVersion Bible app!

The reading is short, but long enough to really get something out of it. It usually takes me 15 to 30 minutes to complete it (depending on what the Lord is doing on my heart!). Part of my struggle with previous plans was that if I got behind by a day or two, it was way too much to catch up to. These plans are short enough to easily read two in one day.

Not only is She Reads Truth convenient, the content is great! It is written by real women who are honest about their struggles. I’ve been convicted, encouraged, and blessed by their words.

One of my favorite things about She Reads Truth is the graphic they make! They create images with verses and encouraging words. Many of them are sized to be the lock screen for your phone! Here are a few of my favorites:

she reads truth

she reads truth

she reads truth

You can also follow She Reads Truth on Pinterest for more graphics!

I hope that you try a She Reads Truth plan and are blessed by it like I have been!

One comment

Leave a Reply

