Healthy Lunch and Snack Ideas

The other day my friend Cara asked me what I usually eat for lunch, because she is getting tired of sandwiches. I totally understand this feeling. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a sandwich for lunch! I consider myself a relatively healthy eater and I’m very low-maintenance when it comes to food, so I thought I’d share some of my favorite things to eat for lunch!

(Side note: I usually eat throughout the day, rather than eating a full meal once. I usually start snacking at 10:30 and stop around 4:00, so these foods are also great ideas for snacks!)

Healthy snack and lunch ideas

I try to eat at least one fruit a day. My favorites are apples, bananas, clementines, grapes, strawberries, and pineapple, depending on what is in season. I eat an apple pretty much everyday!

For my salty-fix, I eat pretzels, kettle chips, pita chips, nuts, or peanut butter and crackers.

I also like to have something sweet. My favorite thing to reach for are dark chocolate-covered acai berries.

index

Seriously delicious. And healthy!!

A few other faves are carrots and hummus, popcorn, yogurt and granola, cheese and crackers, and chips and salsa.

Happy lunching!

2 comments

  1. I love how easy and tasty your healthy food options are! I can get disappointed looking up “healthy options” on pinterest only to find things that are super expensive or super time consuming. These are actually manageable in real life! Thanks for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

