My Latest Afghans

I actually finished both of these afghans a while ago, but had never gotten around to taking pictures of them!

I used Red Heart yarn on both of these. I always use Red Heart for afghans because it’s the cheapest and I think it turns out just as soft once you wash it. Yarn can get expensive when you’re making an afghan!

This one is a Christmas gift, but the recipient doesn’t know it’s for them!! I had used a similar pattern before for an afghan I made my mom, but it was from a crochet book that belonged to my old roommate, so I just figured the pattern out on my own. I basically used all double crochet, and in every other row I chained every other stitch. I really love how it turned out! I think this pattern is very pretty for decorating your home!

afghan

afghan

afghan

This is a baby blanket that I made for a friend. I LOVE how it turned out! I used the blackberry salad pattern that you can find here. This was the first time I’d done this pattern and it was much easier than I expected! I’m also really happy with the colors. This can easily be a baby afghan for a boy or a girl.

baby afghan

baby afghan

I don’t have any afghans in the works at the moment, but I am trying to finish up THREE scarves before Christmas! Ideally I would like to make one more, but I don’t know if I’ll have time! So much crocheting, so little time.

Leave a Reply

