DIY Planner

I got a smart phone for the first time about a year ago. When January rolled around I decided to use my phone instead of buying a new planner. Four months into the year I decided that I prefer a traditional planner. I feel like my life has gotten exponentially busier lately, so I needed a planner pronto. BUT I ran into a problem. It was April! All of the planners either started in January or July. I didn’t want to waste half of a planner, but I also couldn’t wait until July! (Plus all of the cute planners are out at the beginning of the year.) One day at Target I spotted a really cute journal and had the idea to make my own planner!

It was really great to make a planner specialized for me. I have had a hard time finding a planner that has everything I want. My last planner had large spaces for Monday through Friday, then small spaces for Saturday and Sunday. What’s up with that?! My weekends are busy!! So I left plenty of room for weekends, plus space for extra notes.

I kept it really simple and didn’t worry about crooked lines or mess-ups. I filled it out through December, which left about a third of the journal blank. This will be a great space for to-do lists and any time I need to jot something down.

Have you had a hard time finding the perfect journal? Think about making your own! It seemed daunting at first, but it only took me one evening while I watched Netflix! Plus, you can make it as fancy or simple as you want!

20130428-233925.jpg

20130428-233951.jpg

One comment

  1. This is so perfect! I tried doing this last year and it was a disaster… I think I tried too hard. I just bought a little binder planner too! but I could make my own inserts!

Leave a Reply

