One month: thoughts on my married life

Yesterday marked one month of marriage for Brad and me. And let’s just say that it’s been, like, totally the best ever. I thought I’d share a few thoughts on my new life as a married woman living in a new town with a new job and new school.

 

>I get to wake up to this everyday, which rocks. (Note: No headboard… Anybody wanna make one or buy one for us?)

20120830-183619.jpg

>Having some one to eat meals with also rocks. Especially breakfast. And what’s even better is that you have a dish-washing buddy. I wash. He dries.

(I can’t believe I am already turning into my mother so much that after two weeks of having a dishwasher I’ve opted to quit the dishwasher and start hand wash everything. Bah. I am my mother’s daughter.)

(Check out our awesome IKEA napkins. Love.)

20120830-183640.jpg

>There is always somebody to get ice cream with. Our most recent obsession is Red Velvet. Yum yum yum.

>The temperature has become a constant battle. He’s always hot. I’m always cold.

>Making couple-friends is fun!

20120830-183813.jpg

>Motivation for doing schoolwork goes way down.

>You never have to go to the store by yourself.

>Sometimes weird things happen like you get a couch and there is sticky stuff all over the cushion. Then you call Furniture Deal$ and they send you more cushions.

20120830-183759.jpg

>Double wardrobe!! So. Many. T-shirts.

>Speaking of wardrobes, you wouldn’t think that one more person would make that much of a difference, but I feel like I do laundry all the time now. I used to be able to get away with doing laundry every two or three weeks. Maybe I just need to buy Brad more clothes.

>You always have someone to go on a walk with.

20120830-183858.jpg

>Going on walks/runs and talking about God & faith together. You get back feeling refreshed physically and mentally.

So thankful for this guy.

If you want to check out the first month of our marriage go to our Tumblr :)

2 comments

  1. I loved reading your blog.i remember what it was like to be a newlywed….awesome!
    So glad god sent him into your life!

Leave a Reply

