Insta-Monday

We’ve finally reached the two week point until the wedding! Words cannot express how ready I am for that day to come. The end is near, and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. My to-do list is finally starting to look a little smaller. This week I was blessed to have my church shower.  I even posted about it! You can read it here.

Brad and I met with our wedding officiant for marriage counseling on Saturday.  I’ve really been beginning to feel the pressure lately with all of the wedding planning, and it was wonderful to be reminded by our friend that our true purpose is to glorify God. When you take time to step back and evaluate what is really important, things like wedding programs and tablecloths don’t seem so daunting. I’m thankful for the calmness God can bring in the midst of so much busyness.

20120715-210806.jpg

I’ve been giving my hair and face a break this summer and I’ve loved it. I’m hardly seen lately without a ponytail, shorts and a t-shirt, and a bare face. My wedding shower gave me a reason to curl my hair and try out some of the new make up I bought for the wedding. I love being laid back, but sometimes it’s really fun to dress up :)

20120715-210837.jpg

Free Starbucks!! I love free and I love Starbucks. Perfect combination. I’m not sure if I would ever buy a Refresher, but I still enjoyed it!

20120715-210823.jpg

I’ve been going through my closet lately to pack things for Brad to bring home and I found my old art portfolio. It was really fun to look through my old sketchbooks and find some of my favorite pieces. This one is a scratch-art I did freshman year of high school.

20120715-210847.jpg

Some of my favorite moments with Brad have happened inside coffee shops. My current drink is iced coffee with caramel syrup and half-and-half.

20120715-210904.jpg

This weekend one of my oldest friends got married. We met in preschool and went to prom together our senior year. I’ve enjoyed growing up with her and it was such a blessing to watch her marry her best friend.

20120715-210909.jpg

My two favorites. Casie got to our house wearing this San Diego t-shirt, so my dad proceeded to put on his matching one. Twins.

20120715-210915.jpg

This summer has been full of pretty sunsets.

20120715-210921.jpg

These two will be honeymooning in two weeks!! Yeehaw!!!!!

Leave a Reply

