Insta-Monday

Another Monday has come along. There are only 3 more Mondays until the wedding! Time is flying by and things are really starting to come together. In exactly one month I will be on my honeymoon! I have truly enjoyed being engaged, but I’m ready to become a wife already! I’m sure everyone that reads this is ready to stop hearing about the wedding as well! Ha.

This week was full of hot weather and work, but it ended with a great weekend. Here’s a look:

20120701-225223.jpg

The theme for the week was hot. Every time I got on Facebook or Twitter someone was posting about the temperature. A year ago I was working at Camp War Eagle. This heat makes me question how I survived living outside with no A/C for a month! Lots of water + sunscreen!

[This picture comes from my favorite weather app, Swackett. It gives you the weather for the day, plus tips of what you should wear according to the forecast! And it gives fun facts. Today’s fact was the top 5 vacation spots worldwide. They are Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Florence, Rome, and New York City in case you were wondering!]

20120701-225235.jpg

Hallmark gave me a little thought for my day. How do you make everyday a special occasion?

20120701-225249.jpg

Summers at home are a great time to catch up with people I don’t get to see often. I’m so thankful for Nicole and her friendship. Plus, isn’t this backpack the coolest?! Her brother bought it for her in Guatemala!

20120701-225310.jpg

The Best Friends Club was at it again on Friday. We began our day with several hours of Saved By The Bell and Boy Meets World (this is becoming a daily routine). After brainstorming for what to do with our afternoon, we opted for food, since anything outside was way too hot. So of course we hit up the best place in town to eat: Chipotle. Next we stopped McDonald’s for drinks and we got two free shakes! Sometimes it pays to have a brother that knows everyone.

20120701-225323.jpg

This Friday we celebrated just one month until our wedding! The countdown is on!

20120701-225331.jpg

20120701-225340.jpg

20120701-225345.jpg

Sunday evening Casie brought us on our first Bubble Tea experience. We visited Tea Drops in Westport. Not my favorite, but worth a try! I got honeydew + pineapple syrup. Brad got chocolate and I liked it the best of everyone’s. I’m always up for trying new things!

Have a happy and safe Fourth of July! Hopefully we will get some rain this week!

[Also, I’ve been listening to Maroon 5’s new album while typing this and I’m really liking it so far!]

Leave a Reply

