Insta-Monday

Good morning, Monday.

First, a few things about life lately:

July is just a week away, and July is the month that I get married!

My new favorite thing lately is yoga. I had never tried it before, but my brother and I have gotten totally hooked this summer. It’s great strength training, which is good for me because I hate lifting weights!

I had my third bridal shower this past weekend. It was such a blessing to be surrounded by ladies that have supported me over the years. Plus we got some great stuff for our new home, like a microwave! Brad has somehow been surviving without one for the last three weeks. I think you don’t realize how much you use it until you don’t have one!

I’ve been chugging through my Summer To-Do List and my wedding to-do list. I got several projects done last week, and there are many on my list for this week! This week’s big project: flowers.

In other news, my mom’s family welcomed the first grandbaby into the world this week. My cousin had a 10-pound 3-ounces baby boy on Friday. He is such a blessing to our family!

Okay, enough jabbering. Insta-Monday:

20120624-140816.jpg

My old roommate Kristen and I visited our good friend Ryan this week. We met at Arthur Bryant’s, then went and saw his new place!

20120624-140824.jpg

This is the view from his downtown loft. The Kansas City Public Library is right across the street. So jealous!

20120624-140833.jpg

We were walking around downtown, and we discovered a solar system model along the sidewalk. Odd, but interesting!

20120624-140845.jpg

My brother and I spent some quality time with Dad and hit some golf balls. Yes, I was sore the next day.

20120624-140856.jpg

Best friends.

20120624-140904.jpg

My brother and his best friend played a baseball game against each other on Friday. Don’t worry, they are still best friends and we all got Sonic afterward.

20120624-140911.jpg

So good to spend quality time with Brad this weekend, though short. I’m anxiously waiting the next time I see him.

Leave a Reply

