Summer To-Do List

Do you remember a few months ago I had a To-Do List? There were a few things I really wanted/ needed to get done, so I decided to blog about each one as it was completed. I think everyone has summer projects they hope to accomplish over these hot couple of months. Well summer is in full swing and I think it’s about time I get started on my list. So here it is! Now you better keep me accountable to get all of this done in the next 49 days!

Paint my nightstand: I have this really great nightstand that my mom picked up from a garage sale years ago. The summer after graduation, my best friend and I painted our own pieces of furniture in my backyard to bring with us to college. It was a trusty nightstand for the past four years, and I know it will continue to be in our new place! But I think it’s time for a makeover. The nightstand is getting painted!

Clean my closet: Okay maybe this should be called, ‘throw out half of what’s inhabiting my closet’, because that’s what needs to happen. I like to hide things in there that I don’t want to deal with at the moment, but there are a lot of good things in there, too. This is actually something I’m looking forward to, because it’s fun to look through old things and reminisce, but that also means it’s going to take a good amount of time. I need to give myself several afternoons to tackle this task!

Make our headboard: Whew. Huge project. This will probably be the most difficult and perhaps time consuming. My parents are graciously giving Brad and me a mattress and frame to use until we can buy our own. I’ve resolved to make a headboard to go with it. I’ve seen a lot of really neat headboards on Pinterest, and although challenging, I think I will be able to pull it off.

Wedding projects galore: Oh wedding projects. There are so many! Centerpieces, boutonnieres, card box, dessert table, guest book, signs, programs. Again, this is a huge task, but one I’m really looking forward to. Crafting my wedding is going to be a blast and you only get to do it once!

Alright, now let’s get to work!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

