Bucket List

So I’ve been milling over what my first real post should be about. I mean I can write about anything, but that seems so overwhelming. And I don’t want my first post to be terrible because then I’ll get discouraged and never write in here again, which is even more discouraging because I failed to keep up with my new year’s resolution after just three days.

Okay. Enough of that. Here is my first real-life post.

My bucket list. Like everyone, I’ve always had a few things in mind that I would like to do before I kick the bucket, but I’d never written them all down. I guess I secretly felt like if I wrote them all down then I would have to do them. Some of them are dauntingly intimidating and some are just unrealistic. As you’ve probably figured out, I have a fear of not accomplishing my goals, so I think I have been afraid to make these actual, concrete goals for my life. But I think it’s time to forget all that and start checking these items off my list. So here they are……..

  • Go on a cruise of around Italy and Greece
  • Make another quilt
  • Make a dress (preferably designed by me as well)
  • Visit Sweden again
  • Live somewhere other than Missouri
  • Get married and have kids
  • Buy a car
  • Go to all 50 states
  • Be a compost-er
  • Ride in a hot air balloon
  • Graduate college (this may be my next one to accomplish!)
  • Own a dog
  • Go to Yosemite National Park and Sequoia National Park
  • Read the Harry Potter books again
  • Visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
  • Pay off my student loans within 5 years of graduating
  • Make a sock monkey
  • Have a blog (done and done.)
  • Color my hair

Some are more extravagant than others, but I hope to accomplish them all. I’ll let you know when I check off the next one.

Leave a Reply

